Town Announces Its Scholarship Recipients

Photo: The scholarship award winners: FRONT ROW: (from left) Judy Li, Aisling Madden, Noah Riley, Eleanor Thidemann. TOP ROW: (from left)  Bo Lan, Cindy (Xinyi) Zhang, Francesca Mei, Ava Madden, Su Jing Chen and Ms. June Yacubian, a member of the scholarship committee.

The Town of Belmont Scholarship was presented to nine Belmont High School graduating seniors at a school-wide award’s ceremony earlier in June.

They are:

  • Judy Li
  • Aisling Madden
  • Noah Riley
  • Eleanor Thidemann
  • Bo Lan
  • Cindy (Xinyi) Zhang
  • Francesca Mei
  • Ava Madden
  • Su Jing Chen

The Town of Belmont Education Scholarship is made possible to outstanding students who reside in Belmont and are members of any high school, vocational school, private or parochial school. 

The scholarship is funded by taxpayers’ check-off contributions and private donations earmarked for general scholarship purposes. Scholarships are awarded on financial need, academic performance (unweighted GPA), and extracurricular activities including community services, school groups and clubs.

Applications are scored by an independent third party, and evaluated by the seven-member Town of Belmont Education Scholarship Committee.

Share This ArticleShare on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInPrint this pageEmail this to someone

Leave a Review or Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *